Soloists and Large Ensemble (7 players or more)

For a list view of Cheryl's works click here



For Cello and Ensemble
(2013) 25 minutes

"So abundant are the musical ideas that the concerto needs its six movements to accommodate them comfortably, but none is left undeveloped – indeed all are most satisfyingly resolved. There is real concision here –absolutely no padding. The music can effortlessly evoke at different moments both great depths of feeling and a huge sense of fun. But there is nothing clichéd or artful about it, simply a composer revelling in the realisation of her own considerable abilities." Richard Hanlon, MusicWeb International

"Lyrically impassioned music." Robert Hugill, Planet Hugill